When you receive an email invitation to Medechat from your Practice Manager, use the link and details provided to login to Medechat and choose a password.
You may wish to save this page to your bookmarks for future use or simply use the link from your Practice’s website.
There are several sections in Medechat that help you manage your clients and your appointments. Let’s get started.
When you login to Medechat you will be presented with your personal calendar of booked appointments.
The grey areas are the times you are not available for consultations.
You can view your appointments by a day, week or month view.
If you hover over any of the appointments, an overview of that appointment will pop up.
You can select View full appointment details if you would like further information about the appointment.
Your historical appointments are all stored for you to access at any time.
You can search for an historical appointment by Date, Appointment ID, Pet owner or Pet. Select Search to display all appointments that match your entered criteria.
Select View Details to display the complete appointment details.
Your Practice Manager will have entered your details already but you can check to make sure they are accurate and update them when necessary.
You can also add a photo!
Remember to Save changes.
We recommend changing your password from time to time to keep your account safe.
You can do this through your profile page.
If you forget your password you can also reset it via the login page.
Select the appointment that you need to consult on just before the allocated time from the Appointments Page. Select Enter appointment
At the appointment time select Click to Start Call
If your client can’t see you, you may have the video function turned off.
You can unselect this in the controls at the bottom of the video screen.
Likewise if your client can’t see you they may have it selected. The same applies to the sound. (If this is not the issue then it may be a microphone setting on the computer.)
To send you client a message, select the Chat Panel.
You can send chat messages for instance, if you can’t hear your client or they can’t hear you.
Enter you message (maximum 160 characters) and select Send.
During the appointment you can make notes in the Appointment notes. This is private and only you can see them. These will not appear in the clients Appointment history.
You will have an opportunity to complete a formal appointment summary at the end of the call.
When the consultation is complete or the time allocated to the appointment has expired you can end the call by selecting the red button at the bottom of the video screen.
A message will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to end the call.
At the end of the call you can enter a formal Appointment summary that will be visible to the client and form part of the appointment history.
Once saved, these notes cannot be changed so review them carefully.
Once complete select Save to appointment history.
An alert will appear for you to confirm that you are happy for these details to be recorded as part of the clients medical record.
Remember that these can not be changed once saved.
Select Yes, save and finish appointment.
You will now see this appointment in your Appointment history.
To see the detail of this appointment select View details.
In the Appointment details you will see the complete medical record including the Appointment notes that can only be seen by you.